Customer Reviews

THANK YOU FOR YOUR NICE COMMENTS.

Pamplemousse would not be a success without YOU !

OUR CUSTOMERS COMMENTS:

Relaxing

★★★★★
5 5 1
My wife and I ate there a few years ago for our anniversary. It was the most relaxing dinner we have ever had. Our 2nd time there the taxi that was called for us did not show up in a timely manner, so Pierre gave us a ride to our hotel. We loved his stories about working for Frank Sinatra at Caesar's when he 1st moved to the United States. Want to go back soon.

Wonderful Wedding Dinner

★★★★★
5 5 1
I wanted to say thank you for such a wonderful time on our wedding night. The place was absolutely wonderful and we loved everything about it. You have a gem there and so glad that I found it. Thanks again

Perfect Wedding

★★★★★
5 5 1
We went here after a small "vegas" wedding. They could not have been any more accommodating to out group of ten. The food was so delicious and the service was impeccable. It was fun to hear about stories of some of the famous people who have eaten there. From the outside.....it looks a little sketch......don't let that stop you from coming in. The food is awesome.

We have eaten there many times over the past 25 years.

★★★★★
5 5 1
I am very excited that my daughter and I will be able to dine at your restaurant again. We have eaten there many times over the past 25 years. We will be celebrating my daughters 21st birthday and look forward to celebrate at Pamplemousse! My family owned a restaurant in Montna for 34 years and we enjoy and appreciate really good food. We consider Pamplemousse the best restaurant in Las Vegas and the only other that comes close is in Paris. I was with my husband and children about 6 years ago for St. Patricks Day. We ate at Pamplemousse The waiter was amazing and told us many stories of "old" Las Vegas. Needless to say your restaurant is one of the main reasons we visit Las Vegas. We recommend your place to anyone we know visiting Vegas. My sister and her husband will be there 2 weeks after us and of course will eat there as well. Also, we are both vegetarians. For your place I make exceptions. Thank you. Lori Keyshae

Amazing Experience

★★★★★
5 5 1
I brought my girlfriend here for our one year anniversary. The gentleman in the tux made our experience one to never forget. The environment is very romantic and gives the classic Vegas look. The vegetable basket was a nice surprise and the dinner was exceptional. This is one of Vegas hidden gems. Thank you!

A Francophile's Delight

★★★★★
5 5 1
Last evening was my first and Susan's third visit to Pamplemousse. It won't be our last! We'd noticed it was part of Restaurant Week and decided that as much as we love the culture and food of the French, we should include it in our list this year. I learned their corkage fee was only $20, so I pulled a bottle of 2000 Bordeaux from our chiller to have with dinner. We entered from the blazingly bright and hot (109 degrees) Las Vegas temperature and were pleasantly greeted by dark, cool air conditioning and a warm, graciously "pleased to see us" waitperson. He showed us to a snug table for two and I asked him to decant our wine. He said that Pierre would see to that he took our order for the five-course, special menu. Pierre arrived with the decanter and we shared stories of our travels while he opened and decanted the luscious fifteen year old nectar. We told him we would allow it to open and he should keep an eye out to join us for our initial sips. The first course was their famous crudite basket, stuffed with raw veggies looking as if someone had just harvested them from the garden. Warm bread and butter, along with a garlic dipping sauce and tapenade was the perfect beginning to our French feast. For the second course, Susan had the escargot and I the duck terrine. We've eaten snails all over the world and the these might have been the best. The terrine, as well, was delectable! The third course was a palate cleanser of sparklingly bright grapefruit granita, floating on a pool of chilled champagne. It was the right dish to prepare us for our entrees! For the fourth course, Susan had moules et frites, while I had the lamb shank. Her bowl of mussels was huge, as was the bowl of french fries. My shank was reminiscent of the T-Rex in the latest Jurassic Park movie...humongous!! The lamb rested on a bed of pasta but good sense told me to concentrate on the meat & leave the fettuccine for after, if I had room...which I did not! The fifth and final course were the grand marnier souffle for Susan and the chocolate for me. Pipping hot with ice cream and whipped cream spooned into the middle of each by our server Perry. Having saved just enough red wine to finish with our desserts, we left Pamplemousse full & pleased with the food, service and atmosphere. As I implied, I'll be back (Sorry Arnold!).

Best Restaurant in Vegas

★★★★★
5 5 1
This is what a restaurant should be. Great food, ambiance, and friendly, competent service. You can actually hold a conversation with your dining partner without shouting! The staff recommendations regarding food and wine pairings were excellent. We’ve eaten at 3 star Michelin restaurants in Paris, and this is as close as you will get in Vegas — for about one fourth of the cost. But make a reservation, no good restaurant likes walk-in surprises. A good meal requires adequate planning, so let them know you’re coming. Count on a minimum of two hours here — you’ll want to linger.

My customer was very impressed

★★★★★
5 5 1
Thanks Pierre for taking care of us earlier this week. My customer was very impressed with your restaurant and remarked several times about how they will be back again. Everyone really enjoyed themselves. Eliot

A relaxing dinner experience,

★★★★★
5 5 1
My husband and I dined here on May 8, 2015. We were blown away by the entire experience! The atmosphere was cozy, warm, and inviting. The waiter was amazing; he was very informative, and we appreciated that he shared the history of the restaurant with us. He was attentive, but did not “hover”. He would appear by our side before we needed his assistance. The menu had a nice variety of selections, and everything we ordered was cooked to perfection, and was served to us very elegantly. It was nice to have time to enjoy a relaxing dinner experience, and not feel rushed by patrons waiting in line. We will visit this fine restaurant again in the future when we travel to Las Vegas again!

PLEASE WRITE A COMMENT]
Name
Email
Choose a Title
Rating
Review Content

The Zagat Review:
Food 4.5 -Decor $.1- service 4.4

See Opentable Customer comments

See Yelp Customer comments

 


 

LAS VEGAS WEEKLY MAGAZINE.

By Rick MoonenJune 2015
“Pamplemousse, French for “grapefruit,” is a quaint classic. The lighting, ceiling fans and French music—piano and saxophone instrumentals—is perfect and charming. The East Sahara location takes you away from the chaos and back to old Las Vegas, feeling even more like the ’60s than the ’70s.
Pamplemousse’s menu features a decadent torchon de foie gras, left, and a rich bouchée de fruits de mer, a seafood stew in a puff pastry cup.”
Read below:

[expand title=”SEE MORE (click HERE to open an iframe)” alt=”Weekly Magazine” link_color=”#0763b4″] [/expand]

MORE OPENTABLE REVIEWS:

808 reviews  average 4 1/2 stars

 jgdebs

 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

***** I have wanted to done here for years. It was phenomenal. Exceptional service and food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5

 

OpenTable Diner Since 2017

 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

***** Fabulous. Tony Perkins was at the next table. Awesome.

Tags: Fireplace, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Healthy, , Molecular Gastronomy, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, People Watching, Gluten Free Options
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE4

 

OpenTable Diner Since 2016

 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

***** As always great experience and Keifer was awesome. Thank you for a lovely evening.
The foie gras was amazing.

FOOD4
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE4

VIP

KimS

 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

***** Great service and ambience

FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

 

OpenTable Diner Since 2004

 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

*****A beautiful and romantic restaurant! A friend recommend this place when I was on business in Vegas. It was better than even he said. They have great wines that are affordable and the food was classic French with preparation that was masterful. It was very romantic but sadly I was there with work folks! HA! Truly get a cab or Uber and check this place out. It was excellent food at really affordable prices and the service is perfect!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
FOOD4
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE4

VIP

AlakaLazlo

 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

***** I’ve been eating here since the 80s. Never dissapoints. A charming little place with great food, great service and on top of that, it’s a great value. I can’t recommend this place strongly enough!

FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

 

Snowhite

 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 20, 2017

***** Excellent food, service and ambience. Loved the vegetable basket

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE4

VIP

***JoeK

 (San Diego)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I have to say that this place is really interesting. Not what I expected from the 4.5 star rating. I would actually rate this place at 3.5 but that’s not an option.

What you should know.

This place is 40 years old. It was probably super swank back in the day. The decor is like one of those old French places from WW2 movies. In fact my friend said it reminded him of the scene in saving Private Ryan where they’re all sitting outside listening to a phonograph playing French music, which is played continuously.

The service was interesting but attentive and accurate. The food was really good but not over the top great. The wine selection was good and not too overpriced.

I originally planned to go to Le Cirque but looked at the cost and this place is easily less than half the price of that for 80% of the taste.

Overall, it’s a quirky place.

Definitely a bit of Old ( and I mean old) Vegas

The place appears to have a following but seems to be struggling.

The numerous menus are confusing and unnecessary.

There are at least 5 menus.(why?)

Plus the A la carte menu.

Overall, it was good not great. It was probably great at one time.

If you’re expectations are super fine dining French. This isn’t it. Go to Le Cirque and drop the $500.

If your expectations are a quirky throwback good French place. You can go here 3x for the cost of Le Cirque.

I would actually go back as the food was surprisingly decent.

Could it be better?

Yes. In fact this restaurant would be a great candidate for that Gordon Ramsey restaurant makeover show.

Cut the menus to 1.

Have 2 or 3 plat du Jour and make them outstanding. Do a tiny bit of marketing and I think this place can make a great comeback.

Just my opinion.

Thanks to Kieffer for taking care of us.

FOOD3
AMBIENCE3
SERVICE3

VIP

Drew

 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

***** From the moment you walk in the restaurant your in old time Las Vegas. -40 year gem- great for romantic special occasions. Food is exceptional, delicious with a great wine list. Our waiter Keefer took really great care of us. Really looking forward to going back soon. Drew Shervan. Desert Kitchens Las Vegas

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5

VIP

BirdieMoms

 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

***** We have been going to Pamplemousse for many years now. The night we were there was their 40th anniversary! We live in Utah, but when we come to Vegas we always make a point to have a relaxing dinner here. If you have any questions or want recommendations on food or wine, the wait staff is very knowledgeable. Most have worked here for years. They are attentive to your schedule, if you are in a hurry they will accommodate you. However if you are there for a leisurely French dinner (which should be the case), they do not rush you. Pierre is wonderful and I can’t say enough about Kiefer, who always makes me smile!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5

 

eegods

 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

**** We enjoyed the $80 gourmet prix fixe menu. The food was all excellent, and the waiter was very knowledgeable and attentive, and suggested pairing a Sauternes with the foie gras (which was a delicious idea). The ambiance was quiet and romantic.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
FOOD4
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE4
VALUE4

 

OpenTable Diner Since 2012

 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

*** This is a special place for us as we ate there when we got married. Very disappointing this time…place was overwhelmed w customers, neglected by our waiter, tough steak. Will give them another chance but….

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
FOOD2
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE2
VALUE2

 

OpenTable Diner Since 2016

 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

***** Best service in Veags, absolutely great servers. Friendly, intelligent staff, the most delicious food, I would go every day if I could afford to!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Romantic
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5

VIP

OpenTable Diner Since 2003

 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

***** Pamplemouse is always a great place for dinner – the staff is friendly and attentive and the food is great – this is a Las Vegas treasure

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Cozy
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5

 

OpenTable Diner Since 2016

 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

***** There’s something very unique about this place. Freedom the crudities first course to the varied wine offering to the plating of the meals. We especially love the cozy old town atmosphere.

Well be making our reservations for may very soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE4
VALUE5

 

OpenTable Diner Since 2014

 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

***** We’ve been eating there at least once or twice a year for the past 10 years and it has been consistently excellent. The prices are fair and the portions just right. We have taken friends and family who have enjoyed their dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE4

 

OpenTable Diner Since 2016

 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 29, 2016

***** Came to Vegas and wanted to try someplace new. Someone had mentioned it to my brother and he and I had a fabulous meal. It wasn’t the cheapest place but it had wonderfully rustic ambiance, the service was superb, and the food was delicious. Most go there again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
*****
Lv2eat

 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This restaurant is chocked full of old Vegas charm. The wait staff was friendly and courteous. The food was wonderful, as it has been on every visit. The new star this year was the salmon stuffed with sea bass. Putting the two flavors together was pure genius. The wild boar was also perfectly cooked and the garlic mashed potatoes were a great complement. I’ve never had a dessert that can measure up to he Grand Marnier soufflé. It’s worth stopping in just for this. The service wasn’t quite up to the quality of the meal, but it was adequate.

FOOD5
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE2
VALUE4

*****
OpenTable Diner Since 2006

 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner was fantastic, top notch service. Efficient and thorough throughout the meal. Unique dining options.

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

VALUE5


*****
OpenTable Diner Since 2012

 (Denver)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Well worthy of its reputation as a Vegas stalwart! Do note that children (as in babies and toddlers) were an active part of the environment which seemed odd given the restaurant exudes quality adult time.

FOOD4
AMBIENCE3

SERVICE4


*****

VIP

DMCGODDESS

 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This is a classic don’t miss experience for any special occasion. This is true dining not eating.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

VALUE5


*****

VIP

OpenTable Diner Since 2012

 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

A unique restaurant in central Las Vegas. Easy to fine off Sahara near the SLS. restaurant has a lot of personally, charm, an a unique experience versus corporate dining restaurants. excellent food, excellent service an outstanding ambulance.

FOOD5
AMBIENCE5

SERVICE5


****

 Ashley4syth
 (Portland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

A long standing Las Vegas tradition. Fine French food, outstanding service. I’ll be back

Tags: , Notable Wine List, Seasonal
FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5

*****

OpenTable Diner Since 2009

 (Denver)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Great family experience! Fantastic service and incredible suggestions pairing food and wine! Amazing choices from appetizers to entrees to desserts. Ambiance also fantastic! Must try when I town.

FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5

*****

 

OpenTable Diner Since 2008

 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food, Great Service. We go every year when we are in Vegas, close to 20 years now. Never disappoints!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion,

FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5


 FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5

A must stop for us every time we get to …

Dined on February 25, 2016

A must stop for us every time we get to Las Vegas. The cuisine is consistently excellent. One of the best kept secrets in town. Just off The Strip on Sahara Boulevard. My favorite restaurant in Nevada.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic


 FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5

Special Evening

Dined on February 21, 2016

Ten dear friends gathered to celebrate a birthday at Pampelmousse. It was a pleasure to be able to hear each other in the calm setting and enjoy the delicious food and good conversation!! I have been here several times and was happy that all my friends enjoyed the food and experience so much!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem


Pierre will take good care of you this evening.

Dined on February 12, 2016

Pierre made our anniversary celebration memorable. He is very helpful in pairing a wine with the meal. Also his stories are amazing, and gives the restaurant character and an energy that just can’t be compared. The decor of the restaurant is just truly amazing and it captures just what can be found in Europe with a similar restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list


FOOD4
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE3
VALUE5

Pamplemousse le nostalgique!

Dined on February 14, 2016

I’ve been wanting to go to Pamplemousse for 24 years, and I wasn’t disappointed. It’s been around for EVER, and is placed in a little remodeled home near the SLS. We went on Valentine’s day, so the full menu wasn’t available, but it was a very satisfying prix fixe menu. I should have ordered the sea bass instead of the duck, but the duck was still very good. My partner’s rack of lamb was incredible. My only complaint, and it wasn’t awful, was the service. Our server seemed annoyed or distracted, but, again, it was Valentine’s day, so I can imagine it was a bit busier with maybe more demanding guests, but also the swiftness with which my plates were taken away. I realize that’s something unusual to complain about, and I also realize it’s a small space so empty plates are noticed faster, but I would literally have the last bite in my mouth and the plate was gone (hardly enough time to appreciate the kill!) And one of those times, I was literally in the process of sopping up the last of my deeeeelicious lobster bisque, bread in my hand in the bowl, when the busser reached for my bowl and asked if I was done. However, the female busser who helped us later was upbeat and sweet and helpful to us and the table next to is, I noticed. (Hard not to notice, we were 4 inches away from them.) I forgot to mention the souffle!!!!! The grand marnier souffle was the lightest, airiest, tastiest souffle I’ve ever had in my life!!! I kept eating around the ice cream with my hands just so I could feel it. It was a piece of cloud that makes up heaven) Overall, it was a wonderful experience, and I am looking forward to going again on a day I can enjoy the full menu and maybe more personal service. 🙂

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem


FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5
VALUE5

Another lovely experience.

Dined on February 14, 2016

My lovely wife and I go to the Pamplemousse every February 14th that we can. We have missed but once in the past 4 or five years. It is Valentines day but also our anniversary, hence a wonderful romantic experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion


FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

A fantastic french find

VIP

Dined on January 23, 2016

I’ve been eating at this little place since the early 80s and it never fails to impress. That’s why, every time I’m in Vegas for more than a few days, I grab a dinner at Pamplemouse. Its a lovely little restaurant that reminds one of old Vegas. Its on the dark side and quiet, which is great for a romantic dinner. I’ve also brought business dinner meetings there and everyone is always blown away by the food, the service and the value. Its pretty easy to have a great french meal in Vegas, if you want to drop five hundred a plate. But here, you can have a great meal, and a nice bottle of wine, and still get out for well under 100 per person. The Scampi is superb, and the duck and rack of lamb are legendary. From the Cru ‘de te opener to the Souffle dessert, its a true joy. I can’t recommend this place highly enough.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, romantic, special occasion


FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

Old Las Vegas restaurant

Dined on January 20, 2016

Food is great….lots of history….located on Sahara Blvd close to where the old Sahara hotel use to be….

Tags: special occasion


FOOD4
AMBIENCE2
SERVICE3

Great food off the strip

Dined on January 19, 2016

Food was very good. We had a large group and they did their best to accommodate, but service was VERY slow and space was cramped. For smaller groups (6 or less), great place to get good food off of the strip. Would go back.

Tags: neighborhood gem, special occasion


FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

A Las Vegas Classic

Dined on January 12, 2016

I’ve been going to Pamplemousse for almost forty years. They have had the same ownership all that time. Always a reliable place for dinner. It is one of my mother’s favorites. I always like to introduce people to this restaurant; they are surprised by the good food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, kid-friendly, neighborhood gem, romantic, special occasion


FOOD5
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE5

Continues its Tradition

Dined on January 8, 2016

Recommended by a friend who frequented this restaurant for many years, we renewed and began a “new tradition” of Las Vegas dining just two years ago. With the recommendation, three of us selected Pamplemousse as a great “get-away from The Strip” location featuring good food, good service and – if so requested – a more private, quite place to have a nice conversation, some fine wine, and a great overall dining experience. The chef, hosts and serving staff are all interested in making your experience a remembered evening. And for the European guests, especially the French, you’ll understand why and appreciate what was just said. We look forward to continuing our annual experience every year.

Tags: notable wine list, special occasion


FOOD4
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE5

Classic French

Dined on January 7, 2016

This is a classic, old-style French restaurant. The opening basket of crudités is more than you can eat so we kept it on the table to nibble on through the rest of the meal. The soup was somewhat small for the $10 price and was just average. We ordered wine by the glass and the generous pours were appreciated and the main courses of duck and lamb shank were tasty and well prepared. Would dine there again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion


FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

What a Gem

VIP

Dined on January 6, 2016

Pierre was our waiter, have always wanted to try Pamplemousse but just now had the chance. It did not disappoint. They had two options for Prix Fixe we tried the 4 course. The restaurant décor is very quaint and charming. Yes it could probably use a refresh but I believe this is what makes it so charming. The crudite’ basket, don’t believe I have been to any restaurant in LV that offers this (basket was filled with carrots, zuchinni strips, broccoli, cherry tomatoes, and a dip accompaniment to start, followed by the appetizer, main course, and lastly the dessert. You have options to upgrade I upgraded on the dessert for the gran Marnier soufflé it was just the right size very delicious. The main entrees we tried the salmon fettuccine, and that did not disappoint either. We also dined during CES and they were expecting a fairly large group in another room by 7:00p the restaurant was pretty full. All the servers did an excellent job with the flow. All were very knowledgeable. The price point seemed very reasonable. You can also dine off the menu as well but the prix fixe menu helps make the right and highlighted choices. Thank you !! I’ve been recommending to others.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, romantic, special occasion


FOOD4
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

70’s Vegas Landmark didn’t disappoint

Dined on December 31, 2015

Atmosphere is French country casual and elegant, cultured service. Concho, our server, was fabulous; every staff person we encountered was great–they know how to make you feel welcome and well-cared for. Our food was really good; can’t say it’s the best we’ve had, but it was a lovely New Year’s Eve dinner and evening. For starters, we had escargots and the foie gras; the escargots was, of course, served in a heavily garlic, creamy, need more bread sauce and the 2 slices of foie gras were served cold, like a pate, but still 100% liver, accompanied by toasts and 2 jellied sauces. both were good but not sure either warranted the price charged. For entrees, one of us had skewers of filet and shrimp, accompanied by sautéed fingerling potatoes; and the other had the duck-sliced breast and confit leg. The steak could have been a bit less doe, but considering it was on skewers with shrimp, it would be hard to get it more rare without undercooking shrimp; ad there could have been more on the plate–portion for price was a bit askew. The duck was very good–the breast was a bit overcooked, but the confit was outstanding–perfectly cooked, fall-off- the-bone, and perfectly seasoned–best thing I ate all night. The duck entrée came with a rice pilaf, very average, almost “box-like”– it lowered the quality of the plate. Other sides are a la carte–we ordered sautéed spinach and asparagus, both OK. We shared the grand marnier soufflé, served with a dollop of vanilla ice cream and whipped cream–it was really good. This restaurant is a real throw-back to the old days of Vegas dining and I would recommend it for that and the fabulous service and ambience. Our dinner ticket, including 2 beers and 2 glasses of wine, was a bit over $200 (including tax and tip). There are hundreds, if not thousands of restaurants to choose from in Las Vegas–this one was a night of good food, exceptional and welcoming service, and a stroll down memory lane.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion


FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

Finally

Dined on December 26, 2015

I have wanted to go to Pamplemousse for as long as we have lived here – 27 years, and we finally went there for our anniversary. It was all I expected and more. Great service, classy ambiance, and delicious food. Also less costly than I expected. Hope to go back again soon.


FOOD 5
AMBIENCE 5
SERVICE 5

Hidden Gem of Vegas

Dined  October 10, 2015 

I took my girlfriend here for our one year anniversary. The food, environment, and service was phenomenal. I highly recommend this place for special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
FOOD 4
AMBIENCE 4
SERVICE 4

Ive missed out of 40 years of good meals!

VIP

Dined on September 26, 2015

Took my wife to the Pamplemousse on Saturday night and came away with a sense of regret, because this restaurant is old school good. I have driven by this restaurant 5000 times and have never even considered it! It took a coworker’s coaxing to get me in the door and I am very glad I did. Keifer was very nice and took great care of us. Food was good and the atmosphere very relaxing.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
FOOD 5
AMBIENCE 5
SERVICE 5

Wonderful Experience

Dined on September 22, 2015

Pamplemousse is the best kept secret in Las Vegas. Just a few blocks off the Strip on Sahara Blvd, you are taken into a country French setting. The food and service are exemplary. DO NOT miss the soufflé for dessert, even if you are stuffed. This is a must stop for us every time we’re in LV.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
FOOD 5
AMBIENCE 5
SERVICE 5

Aloha

Dined on September 16, 2015

I had the pleasure to dine at Pamplemousse as it came highly recommended by a friend. We were the only diners aside from another couple that left shortly after our arrival. The interior is dated…but I found it charming nonetheless. Our waiter was an interesting fellow, who’s sense of humor, knowledge/history of the restaurant only added to it’s quirky charm. We ordered the pre-fix dinner and was not disappointed. The highlight of the meal was the fresh vegetable crudités & their palate cleanser of grapefruit sorbet floating in champagne. Truly a dinning treat. Wish more fine dining restaurants would offer this. I would definitely suggest Pamplemousse a hidden treasure just off the strip, good food and one of those few establishments who still make attention to detail a priority.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
FOOD 5
AMBIENCE 5
SERVICE 5

TOP NOTCH

Dined on September 11, 2015

Pamplemousse Le Restaurant is not just going out to dinner but it is an event. The food was over the top. Service impeccable. It made for a very relaxing evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
FOOD 5
AMBIENCE 4
SERVICE 5

The restaurant has a nice romantic ambie…

Dined on September 3, 2015

The restaurant has a nice romantic ambiance without being pretentious. Great friendly service. Food is perfectly prepared, well portioned and elegantly presented. Large vegetables basket with vinaigrette for dipping is served with perfect crust baguette bread. The foie Gras is perfect and a must have appetizer. French onion soup served with a a splash of sherry, smooth flavorful broth with no excess salt that is served in most other places. This soup is perfectly made at this restaurant and is a telling indicator of the quality of the food they serve. We had the duck, surprisingly delicious and very well prepared. The lamb rack was perfect. The chocolate mousse rich flavor, great texture and not too sweet, a must have dessert. Would definitely be back. Highly recommended.

FOOD 5
AMBIENCE 5
SERVICE 5

Old Style French Dining

Dined on August 30, 2015

We love dining at Morel’s with its modern flair but it’s great to find a traditional style of French cuisine with matching ambiance and service. Did I mention yummy food?

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
FOOD 5
AMBIENCE 4
SERVICE 5

This restaurant is such a nice evening o…

Dined on August 29, 2015

This restaurant is such a nice evening out for a special occasion. The food tastes and looked wonderful. Take advantage of their special 5 course, which includes choices like their famous duck, crudités basket, and chocolate soufflé. It did make me upset when a family came in wearing basketball shorts and tshirts. Everyone dining there were just very nicely and then this group came in. It was very inappropriate.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
FOOD 5
AMBIENCE 5
SERVICE 5

When you want to Dine out not Eat out

Dined on August 22, 2015

Truly great restaurant that treats each diner like its only customer. Superb kitchen, incredible wait staff and French food that cannot be beat. From its famous crudites to its profiteroles their is no finer restaurant around.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
FOOD 5
AMBIENCE 5
SERVICE 5

Saturday Night Dining

Dined on August 15, 2015

My wife and I had our 24th anniversary dinner recently at Pamplemousse. The service, food, and ambiance were excellent. Although a long dining experience (2 hours and 30 minutes), it was worth the experience and expense to be relaxed. It is quite a quaint place with a definite personality all its own.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

FOOD 5
AMBIENCE 5
SERVICE 5

Nice find away from the hustle and bustling strip

]Dined on May 28, 2015

Exceptional French Restaurant situated away from the Las Vegas strip. The best Escargot and French Onion soup we’ve had, served with a flair!! Food was well prepared and our Waiter was exceptional. This was a last minute find and we were not disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion


FOOD 5
AMBIENCE 4
SERVICE 5

A diamond in the rough!!!

Dined on May 28, 2015

Been coming to Vegas a couple of times a year for the past 20 years and nothing seems to surprise me anymore; but this took be by surprise. Just don’t judge a book by its cover; this place is wonderful, 5 Star all the way, a real gem. Unbelievable real 5 course meal at an unbelievable price. The dinner and wine was absolutely wonderful and our waiter was prompt, professional, and entertaining. Excellent place to go!!

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, romantic, special occasion


 [expand title=”Read More “]
FOOD 5
AMBIENCE 5
SERVICE 5

Good Recommendation

VIP

Dined on May 21, 2015

This establishment was recommended by the Concierge at Bellagio. It is near the strip on Sahara. The outside looks a little dated but inside it is a beautiful place. The food and service were excellent. The vegetable basket was real treat as was the bread. My wife and I both had the filet and shrimp which was perfectly prepared. Good place for a nice relaxing dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
FOOD3
AMBIENCE2
SERVICE3

Very old school

Dined on May 10, 2015

The restaurant is off the Strip in a rather old on attractive building. Inside is very dated decor that would have been posh in 1970. Food is good but not clever or inspired. Very traditional old school french. Servers were older gentlemen some of whom were French. They did things by thebook but there was no going the extra mile or enthusiasm. It was mothers day and half the tables were empty so obviously not a hot spot. This should not feature on Open Table as a top rated restaurant but I guess the people who wrote previous reviews must have seen something in the place that we did not.


FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

Great Mother’s Day Dinner

Dined on May 9, 2015

The service was impeccable, and the food was outstanding.

Tags: notable wine list, romantic, special occasion


FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

Perfect Anniversary

Dined on April 29, 2015

Like the old cliché, don’t judge a book by its cover. This restaurant does not look like much from the outside, but once inside the door, it envelopes you in its charming ambience. The lights are low and the tables are tucked in small alcoves giving each party the feeling of having the place to themselves. Pierre was charming and attentive the minute we walked in. He explained all the specials for the evening and answered our many questions about each. His assistant was a sweet girl from Portugal (unfortunately I can’t remember her name) who made sure we always had water and bread. When she brought the salad basket, which was something we had never seen before and looked like a beautiful piece of art, she took several pictures of us and the basket for us. All the salad fixins were fresh and the dressing was tasty. A perfect way to start the meal. The main courses we chose were the Chilean Sea Bass and the Filet Mignon. Both were perfectly cooked and delicious. We shared a crème brulee, mainly for the anniversary picture, which was nummy. Our entire dining experience was very pleasant, never rushed and very cozy and friendly. We couldn’t have been happier and highly recommend the Pamplemousse Le Restaurant. Parking at the restaurant is very limited, so that may be a challenge, but once inside any parking inconvenience is worth it.

Tags: romantic
FOOD4
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE4

Dinner memories

Dined on April 18, 2015

Small intimate old and traditional. Th food. Is good too.

Tags: romantic, special occasion


FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

GREAT FIND!

Dined on April 12, 2015

What a great find! The ambiance was sweet, service impeccable, food was excellent at a very good price. I had the duck on the five course meal for $56 and every course was surprisingly good. The portions were much bigger than I expected for a French restaurant and I can find nothing wrong except maybe the parking lot could be bigger. The location is even close to The Strip. We plan to make this a regular stop when we are in Vegas each year.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, romantic, special occasion


FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

Awesome Meal

Dined on April 10, 2015

Went for my wife’s 60th Birthday. It turned out to be a wonderful meal. They even surprised her in the end with a complementary dessert! I had the French onion soup which was excellent. Also serve to us was the Hanger steak, Rack of Lamb and Beef Bourguignon. Each was outstanding. Do not expect fast service. The atmosphere is very relaxed dining. That said the wait staff was very attentive. I can not think of any negative.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, romantic, special occasion

FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

Another stellar dinner

Dined on March 22, 2015

Another visit to Vegas and a must-do visit to Pamplemousse. I loved the duck foie gras mousse appetizer and lobster bisque. My wife ordered her usual rack of lamb, while I had the ribeye steak with an interesting peppercorn sauce. Great crusty French bread and the crudite basket began our meal. And we indulged in soufflés for dessert. Service hits the right mix of formal and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, romantic


FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE4

Excellent dining in a romantic setting!

Dined on March 22, 2015

The crudité basket was a refreshing change from the all too common salad. The five course prix fixe menu choices were very diverse and a good value. Come prepared for a leisurely dinner with excellent service.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, romantic, special occasion


FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

Continental charm

VIP

Dined on March 13, 2015

I had not dined at Pamplemouse for many years and it is a rare gem and a Las Vegas Tradition that goes back 38 years. With all of the so called celebrity chef driven eateries on the Strip this exquisite spot is as good as many and better than most in a truly intimate dining experience. Quite honestly I love Pamplemouse.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list, romantic, special occasion


FOOD5
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE5

Still crazy after all these years

Dined on March 7, 2015

I went to my prom date at this restaurant about 30 years ago. Had some friends staying at the end of the strip and it was close. Paplemousse was great. Elegant and old style Vegas. Traditional food served by a captain in a tux. Food was excellent and felt like I had gone back to a more gracious era. My friends from Canada though it beat the “fancy” places on the strip. Maybe one of the best and not overrated meals in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion


FOOD4
AMBIENCE5
SERVICE4

Always good

Dined on March 7, 2015

I ate here with my wife and son’s family. We have been dining at Pamplemousse for 20 years and rediscovered it last year. Everyone loved this restaurant. Several of us had the duck, which was delicious. My granddaughter, a vegetarian, has a pasta dish that was also very good. The waiters are very professional and attentive. As a result, the restaurant is much like a friendly neighborhood restaurant with great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, romantic, special occasion


FOOD5
AMBIENCE4
SERVICE5

Old School Vegas at its best!

Dined on February 18, 2015

If you are looking for a great meal and a bit of nostalgia then look no further. The restaurant is a $20+ cab ride from Mandalay Bay. We were a party of 5 at 7pm on a weekday – restaurant was less than half full. Our meal before tip was $500 ($200 of which was wine). I look forward to my next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list, romantic, special occasion

Food5
Ambience5
Service5
Excellent dining in a romantic setting!

Dined on March 22, 2015

The crudité basket was a refreshing change from the all too common salad. The five course prix fixe menu choices were very diverse and a good value. Come prepared for a leisurely dinner with excellent service.
Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, romantic, special occasion


Food5
Ambience5
Service5
Continental charm

Dined on March 13, 2015

I had not dined at Pamplemouse for many years and it is a rare gem and a Las Vegas Tradition that goes back 38 years. With all of the so called celebrity chef driven eateries on the Strip this exquisite spot is as good as many and better than most in a truly intimate dining experience. Quite honestly I love Pamplemouse.


Food5
Ambience5
Service5
Still crazy after all these years

Dined on March 7, 2015

I went to my prom date at this restaurant about 30 years ago. Had some friends staying at the end of the strip and it was close. Paplemousse was great. Elegant and old style Vegas. Traditional food served by a captain in a tux. Food was excellent and felt like I had gone back to a more gracious era. My friends from Canada though it beat the “fancy” places on the strip. Maybe one of the best and not overrated meals in Vegas.


Food4
Ambience5
Service4
Always good

Dined on March 7, 2015

I ate here with my wife and son’s family. We have been dining at Pamplemousse for 20 years and rediscovered it last year. Everyone loved this restaurant. Several of us had the duck, which was delicious. My granddaughter, a vegetarian, has a pasta dish that was also very good. The waiters are very professional and attentive. As a result, the restaurant is much like a friendly neighborhood restaurant with great food.


Food5
Ambience4
Service5
Old School Vegas at its best!

Dined on February 18, 2015

If you are looking for a great meal and a bit of nostalgia then look no further. The restaurant is a $20+ cab ride from Mandalay Bay. We were a party of 5 at 7pm on a weekday – restaurant was less than half full. Our meal before tip was $500 ($200 of which was wine). I look forward to my next visit.


Food5
Ambience4
Service4
Lovely Thanksgiving dinner

Dined on November 27, 2014

We were looking for a Las Vegas restaurant not in a casino, but special for the Holiday. The owner greeted us at the door, the service was attentive & I really liked the food. Price for the experience was a great value. Prix Fixe 5 course meal was only $50 each Would return for regular menu.


Food5
Ambience5
Service5
The entire experience was exquisite.

Dined on November 25, 2014

The entire experience was exquisite. Pierre is an excellent waiter and adds such charm to the visit with his stories of the many big=name celebrities that he had person connections with. The food is wonderful (the lamb shank, exceptional) and it is a beautiful, romantic intimate little gem. Magnifique!!!


Food5
Ambience4
Service5
We dine at this restaurant every time we.

Dined on November 22, 2014

As an Old Vegas experience, Pamplemousse can’t be beat. Unfortunately, as a place for fine dining, it leaves much to be desired. The good: The service is fantastic. Every customer is treated like a high roller. The atmosphere has the perfect touch of camp. The prices are much lower than you’ll pay for a French restaurant on the Strip. The bad: the food is mediocre. I had frog legs that were traumatically bad, OK pate, OK duck breast & confit, good chocolate mousse. If only the food were a little bit better, Pamplemousse would be my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas.


Food5
Ambience5
Service5
Best restaurant in Vegas

Dined on November 4, 2014

This is what a restaurant should be. Great food, ambiance, and friendly, competent service. You can actually hold a conversation with your dining partner without shouting! The staff recommendations regarding food and wine pairings were excellent. We’ve eaten at 3 star Michelin restaurants in Paris, and this is as close as you will get in Vegas — for about one fourth of the cost. But make a reservation, no good restaurant likes walk-in surprises. A good meal requires adequate planning, so let them know you’re coming. Count on a minimum of two hours here — you’ll want to linger.


Food5
Ambience5
Service5
Clasic Las Vegas

Dined on November 1, 2014

Had a fantastic time. It was my friends Birthday and she was very impressed. The food was fantastic and service top notch! The ambiance was just right. The prices were also very reasonable. Highly recommend and can’t wait to go back.


Food5
Ambience5
Service5
Benn around forever, still great

Dined on October 26, 2014

Small group of 5 celebrated a wedding, and Pamplemousse was perfect. Housed in an old home, it’s romantic without being stuffy. The 5-cours prix-fixe menu helped keep the cost down, as did the reasonable prices on the wine menu. The food was great all around, and the waiter Keefer was superb, friendly and attentive without being intrusive or pushy. When we asked if we could return with children, we were told, absolutely, families were welcome! Location is convenient to the Strip and downtown, closest casino is the new SLS.


Food5
Ambience5
Service4
Repeat customer

Dined on October 22, 2014

Wonderful food, setting, etal. Had the duck with cranberry/raspberry sauce. Just excellent. Chocolate souffle for dessert is a must.
Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, romantic, special occasion


Food1
Ambience3
Service1
We have visited Pamplemoouse many times ...

Dined on October 21, 2014

We have visited Pamplemoouse many times in the past. The food and service were sub par. The waiter was distracted and not very attentive. This will be our last visit to Pamplemousse


Food5
Ambience5
Service5
Outstanding Restaurant

Dined on October 21, 2014

Pamplemousse is old Vegas at its best. Great food and service. Plan on a 2+ hour dining experience.
Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list, romantic, special occasion